Rumson School District Logo

Mission Statement Pre K-8 School District

"Igniting Potential"

The Rumson School District ignites the potential of its learners by growing, inspiring, and cultivating personal excellence academically, socially, and emotionally.

 



DISTRICT SUMMER 2023 HOURS
Deane-Porter / Forrestdale School Offices / Rumson District Offices
will operate on the following schedule for the Summer 2023

Fri., June 16 & Mon., June 19 DISTRICT CLOSED 
Fri., June 30 Modified Hours: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Mon, July 3 & Tues, July 4       Independence Day - DISTRICT CLOSED
Wed, July 5 & Thurs, July 6 Modified Hours: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
Friday, July 7   Modified Hours:  8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Mon, July 10 - Fri., Aug 25 (Mon -Thurs)   Summer Hours:  8:30 am - 2:30 pm  
Fridays DISTRICT CLOSED
Mon, Aug. 28 -Thurs, Aug.31 Regular Hours: 8:00 am - 4:00 pm
Friday, Sept. 1  Modified Hours: 8:30 am - 1:00 pm
Mon, September 4   Labor Day - DISTRICT CLOSED
Thurs, September 7  First Day of School for Students
1:00 pm Dismissal for Students
Friday, September 8 1:00 pm Dismissal for Students


 

Wednesday, June 14, 2023 @ 7:30 pm
in the Multi-Purpose Room

PUBLIC AGENDA
(To be posted)



 

"Get in the Game" Capital Campaign:
Please join us in supporting the 

Rumson PTO Gym Renovation

Help us transform our Rumson School gymnasiums into state-of-the-art athletics facilities! Plans include: resurfacing Forrestdale’s gym floor and replacing Deane-Porter’s floor, revitalizing the walls, and adding updated accessories. These capital improvements will bring both venues up-to-date for years to come. We are asking your help in raising $100,000 to make this happen! All donation amounts are welcome and much appreciated. Donate to the Rumson PTO Gym Renovation on Go Fund Me. 



 

News & Announcements

Rumson School District Social Media
You can follow the Rumson School District on Social Media:
  • For those of you that use Twitter you can now follow us at @Rumsonbulldawgs
  • For those of you that use Facebook you can now follow us at Rumson School District page (there are several, the official one is the one with the picture of Forrestdale School and a Bulldog)
  • For those of you that use Instagram you can follow us at bormannjohn.
  • For those of you who want to receive reminder notifications through Remind for Deane Porter School from Mrs. Feeney please text @Bulldogsdp to 81010 (ex. bus pickup is late, spirit days, Back to School Nights, etc.)
  • For those of you who want to receive reminder notifications through Remind for Forrestdale from Mrs. Gibbons please text @BulldogsFD to 81010 (ex. bus pickup is late, spirit days, Back to School Nights, etc.)
  • For those of you who want to receive reminder notifications through Remind for the Rumson School District from Dr. Bormann please text @rumsonsd to 81010 (ex. board meeting events, school accolades, safety or security reminders, etc.)

Amazon Smile
SHOP Amazon & SUPPORT the REF! A portion of your purchase amount will go to the REF so we can continue making incredible strides supporting our Deane-Porter & Forrestdale Schools! Thank you! Click "More" and start shopping!

Rumson School App
The mobile app has been updated with new information and functionality. Please delete the old version and install the new version for Android and Apple phones.

Google Play iTunes Store




Upcoming Events
Mon Jun 12
Gr 3 Picnic
Tue Jun 13
FD Field Day - 8th Gr. Picnic
Wed Jun 14
BOE Mtg 7:30 pm
Thu Jun 15
Last Day of School 1:00 pm Dismissal - Graduation
Fri Jun 16
District Closed
Mon Jun 19
District Closed
Tue Jun 20
Report Cards Live to Parents
Regular Hours 8:00am - 4:00pm
Wed Jun 21
Regular Hours 8:00am - 4:00pm
Thu Jun 22
Regular Hours 8:00am - 4:00pm
Fri Jun 23
Modified Hours 8:30am - 1:00pm

Press Releases
NJHS Students Make A Big Impact
My Favorite Tradition...Meghan Kain and 5K
NJHS SPEAKER AND THERAPY DOGS TODAY! (pdf)
Rumson Grand Opening New Multi-Purpose Auditorium- Press Release (pdf)


InnovateNJ

Responsive Classroom

Sustainable Jersey